I got derailed, I wait not but catch up your nippy steps

Posted: September 12, 2011 in Poetry
Tags: , , , , , ,

Time my teacher, but not my best friend

You tick and waste no time for a grip

How quickly you fly and leave me behind your ticks

Toking your staccato steps with no stern warnings of my level of deep shit

That I am sinking under tossing down the stenches

Of my thoughtless passion and folly

Time is not my best friend

For it didn’t wait to waste a dime of its arm to stretch an embrace

So that it warns subtly of the brutality of failing to pay its due minute of attention

Time is not my best friend; he spites me for not heeding keenly to his counsel

And my face falls and Time walks away for a lesson I have to pay

And I cry, solemnly waiting for a second round of chance to replay

History I will make in coming days,

Time will only judge as hay

hey, I got derailed, I wait not but catch up your nippy steps turning my back to my older ways

Comments
  1. Glory ewah okereke says:

    Your write ups have enriched my soul. Please i need more.

Leave a Reply

